Up Again…

I’ve been blogging a lot lately about the songs I wake up with in my head. Today, despite all the pain, I woke up with a song called Up Again in my head. The song is a collaboration between singer/songwriter Rae Morris and electro-classical band, Clean Bandit.

I listened to the song this morning, like I always do when I wake with a song in my head. The lyrics, “The only way is up again” gave me hope that there is a way out of what I’m feeling, and that the only way is up.

Later this morning, I checked my emails. I had signed up to Rae’s mailing list a few months ago after buying Clean Bandit’s album, New Eyes on which the song appears. In my Inbox today was an email from Rae telling me that Up Again is her new single.

I think the universe is definitely trying to tell me something today. For once I’m going to try to listen.

Up Again – Clean Bandit ft Rae Morris (2014)

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. thegraymatter1
    Sep 25, 2014 @ 20:59:23

    And I thought I was the one one that woke up with random songs in their head and had to listen to them! Considering the billions of people in the world it’s pretty unlikely we’re the only ones!

    Reply

  2. rob
    Sep 26, 2014 @ 04:07:27

    could be worse.. I just read this having woken up, drunk, in Morden…..4 hours before I’m meant to start work.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

