Breaking Up Is Hard to Do

Remember this pain.

Remember this pain.

Remember this pain.

This is the second time in my life I’ve had this conversation. That dull ache in my heart, that tells me it is time to face the truth, admit defeat. The battle is over; the war is lost.

We’ve said our goodbyes, and sadly I think it will be for good this time. I can’t bear to think of my life without you. But that’s what it is; my life. Without you. Because your life is without me.

Remember this pain. Don’t let it happen again.

My Wrecking Ball – Ryan Adams (2014)

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. 4entertainmentpurposesonly
    Sep 24, 2014 @ 03:56:56

    I really needed this reminder – synchronicity – wow. Amazing. Thank you

    Reply

    • 33andlostinlife
      Sep 25, 2014 @ 21:51:05

      The reason I write this blog is to inspire people, well women, mainly. If you can take even one sentence and relate to this blog, then you know that you are not alone.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

