Jogga-Blog to the Moon

So last night I talked myself into going for a run. Actually I ran last Monday too, although I don’t think I blogged about it (despite it being world news). Anyway, I run along by the river towards Richmond, where I am greeted by the wonderful sight of the big red house on the hill. Last night the view was even more outstanding, as it had a big red moon to go with it.

IMG_1447.JPG

Today I ache, a lot more than last week, but it was worth it.

I wanted to end this blog with a song about the moon, but I’m saving that for my next post. So instead I’m going to leave you with a bit of INXS, who kept me going on my run last night.

Disappear – INXS (1990)

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Rob
    Sep 09, 2014 @ 10:25:29

    That picture is beautiful. Does someone live in that house? It’s huge.
    I love INXS, by the way.

    Reply

    • 33andlostinlife
      Sep 09, 2014 @ 18:33:28

      The building is The Royal Star and Garter Home and was built by Sir Edwin Cooper between 1921 and 1924 to provide accommodation and nursing facilities for 180 seriously injured servicemen (thanks Wiki). Apparently it was sold in 2013 and is being renovated into apartments. I imagine if you have a spare couple of million then you could buy one! I’ve been told Mick Jagger lives round there somewhere. Glad you enjoyed the music choice 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

