Your Music Defines YOU!

Today’s Stylist magazine features the headline “Playlist stuck in a Timewarp?”. Then goes onto suggest 50 new tracks “every woman” should own.

As you know here on 33andlostinlife, I have a fervour for discovering, or rather rediscovering my old favourites. Gloria Estefan, Matchbox Twenty, Michael Jackson as recent examples. Right now my iPhone is playing non-stop INXS. And you know what? I love it.

Don’t get me wrong, sometimes I fall in love with a song from the Top 40 (today’s Top 40, that is). But on the whole I like the old stuff.

When I was at school, my favourite band was Mr. Big, long-haired rockers from the San Francisco Bay Area, and owners of 90s ballad, To Be With You. I was always ashamed to say this at school for fear of being bullied even more.

You know what my favourite band is now? Mr. Big.

DID YOU HEAR ME UNIVERSE? I SAID MR. BIG!!!!

By all means discover new artists and songs. But don’t forget the old stuff. When you find out what you like music-wise, it’s only a matter of time before you discover who YOU ARE, and can shout that from the rooftops.

Leave a Reply

