A Tale of Film Titles

Growing up, I always wanted to be a Karate Kid. I live a lot in my Field of Dreams, and sometimes Gravity just won’t keep my feet on the ground. I’m Footloose, I can’t help it. In the last few years, I’ve travelled in the States. I was Sleepless in Seattle. I tried some American Hustle with an American Gangster, which resulted in me leaving Las Vegas, and I had to head back to Sweet Home Alabama. Luckily I was able to hitch a ride with some sweet gals called Thelma and Louise. Then I got into a fight with Rocky, and he told me he was Lord of the Rings. So I flew to LA, Confidential that is, don’t tell anyone! I got arrested by a Beverly Hills Cop and on my release I was pretty much Down and Out in Beverly Hills. I ended up sleeping at A Haunted House for 48 Hours, honestly it was like something from a Scary Movie. I met Casper The Friendly Ghost and then a nasty Ghost, so I had to call the Ghostbusters. After Another 48 Hours, I took a cruise with the Pirates of the Caribbean. I met a guy who told me he his name was Rocky II. 28 Days Later I met The Time Travellers Wife, and we borrowed The Time Machine before heading Back to the Future…

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Daddio
    Feb 10, 2014 @ 00:56:12

    I got a mention at the end?

    Reply

  2. Trackback: Jumble Spoiler – 02/12/14 | Unclerave's Wordy Weblog

Leave a Reply

