The Twelve-Week Challenge: Day 16

I’m very pleased to report that my first essay is now in!  One down, three to go.  I have to admit there were times today when I thought if I’d known before I started my degree, what I know now, I may have followed a different path to get to where I want to be.  While I’ve enjoyed it, and it gave me the opportunity to study in the US and make lots of friends and acquaintances from all over the world, at times it has been very tough.  Right now, I know I’m near the end, and maybe everyone feels like this.  I’m sure I’ll be beaming when I’m stood in Lincoln Cathedral this September at the graduation ceremony, and I’ve no doubt having a degree will help with my future employment prospects, but if I had to do it all again I’m not certain I would choose to.  But then hindsight is a wonderful thing.

My next essay is due on Thursday, so tomorrow is going to be spent doing that.  While I should probably be staying up late to work on it, I’m too tired to do so, and thus I’m opting for an early-ish night.  I feel like I may be coming down with yet another cold, but maybe it’s just tiredness.  I did make a hot water bottle tonight before I got into bed, despite the warm weather today!  Another reason I’ll be glad to see the back of my degree is because while I’ll have less time to myself, because I’ll be working full-time, I won’t always have in the back of my mind that there is work to be done, and so relaxation can be done to 100% perfection, rather than always having that nagging feeling that I’m not doing what I should be doing…

Anyway, I’m falling asleep, so it’s time to say good night, and I’ll see you tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

