The Twelve-Week Challenge: Day 26

Today has been a day for catching up with friends, and a good excuse to remind myself how exciting life is going to get.  As I told my friends I would be moving to London in May, I realised how close May actually is, and that it is less than three weeks away.  While I don’t have a definite date for moving yet, it will be before the end of May, and so even if it takes me until the end of May to make the move, even that will only be in around six weeks’ time.

One of my friends said that moving to London would be scary.  But for me, I’m so excited to go to the big city.  So much to do, so much to see…I can’t wait.

In last night’s blog I talked about how rubbish my writing becomes when I’ve been drinking wine.  But tonight, I’ve actually had 3 (albeit small) glasses of wine, on top of the one glass I had at lunchtime.  While I feel a little merry, and definitely a little tired, I think this blog is coming out ok.  Perhaps it is not whether I drink or not, but how much.  Mental note: drink more next time.

I spent a couple of hours this afternoon looking for places to live on the internet.  By the end of it my brain was fried, and I’m not sure I actually achieved anything, other than a headache, but I did get an idea about the kind of places out there, and the kind of people looking for housemates.  While I am excited to move, because I always get excited about moving house – the thought of going somewhere new seriously thrills me, although the amount of work involved in packing and moving all my stuff, on top of cleaning, does occasionally think otherwise – I do worry about The Bish.  I’m sure he will get settled in soon enough, but while I’ve only ever moved a few miles before, this will be moving a hundred and fifty miles, to a huge city, with new housemates.  While he can be slightly high maintenance (like his mother) he is on the whole a good kitty, I just hope he can adapt sooner rather than later.  Top of the list for us is a cat flap, so he can come and go as he likes, which he can’t do in our current digs.  I actually saw a house a few weeks ago with two cat flaps, and I’m now kicking myself for not making a note of it!

Anyway, I look forward to the move, and I’m actually excited for Monday to come around, because it means it will bring the possibility of news of an interview, and therefore the possibility that the go-ahead won’t be too far behind.

While I still have to get the hard bit sorted (finding a job) and then the just-as-hard bit sorted (finding somewhere to live), it does feel real now, and I’m excited about putting my itchy feet up and relaxing in my new home.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. lori
    Apr 13, 2013 @ 22:46:21

    Support you alll the way and will visit with wine for the bish. X

    Reply

Leave a Reply

