The Twelve-Week Challenge: Day 28

I don’t know why, but every time I try to get my blog done early – it’s now 9:50pm, I get as far as writing the title, then I get stuck.  I’m not sure why this is, but it’s not the first time.  Right now, my eyes are closing and the two glasses of red I had with dinner are having their effect and causing me to want to go to sleep.  So I want to get this blog written before I wake up at 4am with the lamp still on.

( ~ Note that I’ve just woken up.  It’s 11pm; I was worried I’d overran!)

Today I had two glasses of red wine with dinner.  I have to say I don’t really drink at home; my housemates are all Asian and don’t really drink too much alcohol so it was up to me to finish the half bottle of Merlot.  Anyway, I’m blaming the wine for me not being able to keep my eyes open.

Anyway, my reminder just went off again, the Have you blogged today.  Obviously this blog is not coming easy today (a good reason not to drink and write).  So I’m going to sign off now, let myself sleep, and promise to come back tomorrow with my usual lovely writingness.

 

Leave a Reply

