The Twelve-Week Challenge: Day 33

Well here I am, back in Lincoln, after more than a week of travelling.  I have mixed feelings about being back; glad to be back in my own bed, but I know that I won’t be here for long.  The seeds of the future have been planted, and now it’s time for the last push, to get uni work finished, to apply for jobs and work experience, and to start preparing myself for the next chapter of my life.

While my time in London was useful in re-familiarising myself with the city I used to live in, and re-acquainting myself with friends old and new, I realise that there is much to be done before I can get there.  But with effort and perseverance, I don’t see why I shouldn’t be able to call it home, maybe not before this challenge finishes, but not too long after that.

For now, it’s time to sleep.  After a nice warm shower, I feel relaxed and ready to close my eyes, before tomorrow arrives and I begin to put Mission: London into action.

 

Leave a Reply

