The Twelve-Week Challenge: Day 37

Today has been a strange day.  You can read about it in today’s earlier, bonus blog, http://www.wordpress.com.  The rest of it, well I don’t really know what to say really.  I’ve had a couple of glasses of wine.  I’ve watched a few TV shows.  Have put a fruity face mask on, and complained to myself about getting ill once again.  I have yet another sore throat, and my eyes hurt.  The last one was less than two weeks ago.  I know, because I was trying to finish my dissertation.

I’m going to sleep soon.  I know this blog is full of short sentences.  But I’m tired now, and considering I did an extra blog today, I don’t think I should worry too much about this one.  You don’t mind,do you?  Tomorrow I’ll be back to face the world.  But tonight,a combination of getting up too early, not feeling 100% and drinking too much wine, make this blogger a lost cause until the morning.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. richmalbarthorpe
    Apr 07, 2013 @ 20:21:13

    fruity face mask!!! You don’t need it. Lay off the wine (unless you need it to realy unwind – which you don’t). Perservere … it’ll happen if you’ve done your homework. Don’t believe those idiots that say if you want it badly enough it’ll happen – that’s a self- fulfilling prophecy that has an inbuilt self- destruct – then if it doesn’t happen they’ll say you couldn’t have wanted it badly enough!!! Search for what you truly want … and for what is realistic. No good shooting for the moon – unless you want an excuse for failure.

    Reply

    • 33andlostinlife
      Apr 08, 2013 @ 06:49:55

      Thankfully I’m not addicted to the wine like I am Diet Coke! You are right – this will be a time for perseverance and determination. You are also right about the moon! As Bette Davis and her lovely eyes once said, “Don’t let’s ask for the moon. We have the stars.” I don’t have the stars yet, but I will have soon.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

