The Twelve-Week Challenge: Day 41

I guess it’s not really surprising, considering that today is Good Friday here in the UK, but today actually has been a good Friday for me.  I’ve applied for a job, found several others to apply for, and done some research into my Janet Evanovich assignment.  And that was on top of shopping and spending time with family.

One thing I did realise today, is that the deadline for BUNAC’s Work America Programme closes in four days.  Four days!!  I hadn’t realised the deadline was so soon.  This means that I now have around three days to decide whether to take up the opportunity of those nice people at the US Embassy offering me student work visa for the summer, for the last time.  It’s very tempting, and it’s probably the last opportunity I’ll have where someone hands me a US visa on a plate.  But the sensible part of me just wants to settle down with a job and somewhere to live; not to delay the start of my future life any longer.  I’m torn; I really don’t know what to do.  As well as me, there’s also my cat, The Bish, to a consider.  He’s currently residing in a local cattery, which I’d booked him into when I thought I was going to China.  As I’d decided to visit my mum, and have a week in London, I decided to leave him to have a little holiday.  Although I’m not sure he will be so happy about it when I pick him up in just over a week.  Anyway, I’m not sure if I could leave him as he’s getting older now.  But as I’ve always said, I wouldn’t want to be stopped from doing something like going abroad by a pet, but it is difficult.  He is part of me and has got me through some difficult times.  I’ve missed him while he’s been away this week.  While we still have Matt Damon, the guinea pig (I’m not sure I ever told you that story, but I’ll save it for another day), it’s just not the same as cuddling Bish.

So, if anyone has any suggestions for what I should do, in the next stage of my life, answers  on an e-postcard are always welcome.

Leave a Reply

