The Twelve-Week Challenge: Day 41

Despite saying yesterday’s was going to be a quick post, Day 40 actually turned out to be rather long.  Today, however, is critically close to the deadline of my dissertation, and thus, I really am going to have to keep this short and sweet.  Also, I’m aware that I have 8 minutes to get this done on time.  I seem to recall Eminem may have had a similar problem in the past, but anyway, let’s not go off on any unnecessary tangents.

This afternoon kind of hit rock bottom for me, for reasons too lengthy to go into here.  But it left me climbing into bed by 4pm, and a two-hour intervention from my Life Coach, Jon Richelieu-Booth, to lift me back up again.  With five minutes left before I turn back into a pumpkin, I don’t have time to go into it all here, but needless to say, I appreciate everything Jon has ever done for me, and when you can’t see the woods for the trees, you need someone like him there to point out your strengths.

Anyway, six hours later, I’m back on track, working on my dissertation.  I’ve excelled past the word count and back again; I’m finishing the editing and writing my conclusion tonight, and tomorrow I will do referencing and whatever proofreading remains.  I’m going to be up for most, if not all the night, and being completely full of cold and having sneezed about 50 times already tonight, I’m not really looking forward to it, but as a friend once told me…a little bit of suffering is sometimes needed.

On the job front, I had another thanks-but-no-thanks letter from the same company as yesterday, and my mum promised to buy me a copy of To The Lighthouse when I finish my dissertation.  Result!

Leave a Reply

