The Twelve-Week Challenge: Day 39

First of all, I guess I should apologise.  The eagle-eyed among you will notice that there were two Day 37s but no Day 38.  It is getting difficult to remember which day I’m on, and I usually do check, but I guess yesterday because of my headache I just wanted to get to bed and didn’t pay too much attention to the details.

Going to bed, however, was rather a waste of time.  My headache was so bad that I couldn’t sleep for most of the night, and in fact only really got about two hours sleep, between 2 and 4am, after taking some Cold & Flu capsules.  It kept the headache at bay for those two hours but then I woke up with my head still pounding.

My headache actually didn’t go until around lunchtime, when I arrived at uni and purchased some paracetamol and ibuprofen on the way.  Thank god it disappeared after that; 18 hours with a headache and I was starting to feel a bit desperate.  Anyway, I seem to have yet another sore throat and cough, so I’m putting the headache down to that.  Another reason to get this stressful period of my life over and done with, I’m sick of being sick all the time!

I had intended to stay up quite late tonight to get on with my dissertation but to be honest I’ve worked on it for the last two hours and I’m now just too tired.  After so little sleep last night I think my body deserves a half-decent night’s sleep, and to wake up refreshed in the morning and ready to go.

Leave a Reply

