My 100th Post!

Even though I’m dying to switch off and get myself to bed (after all, it is almost 3am), I thought I ought to congratulate myself. The post I’ve just written, https://33andlostinlife.wordpress.com/2013/03/12/the-twelve-week-challenge-day-31/, so WordPress tells me, was my 100th post.  I thought that was worth a mention, considering what a milestone it is.  Although when I think about it, I’ve been writing this blog for just under 400 days.  Which makes it less than a quarter of my days spent blogging.  That wasn’t exactly what I had in mind when I started writing this blog back in January 2012.

Anyway, this is supposed to be a congratulatory post, so while I’m an expert at beating myself up, let’s look at the positives of this.  100 posts have been reached a lot sooner by my partaking in The Twelve-Week Challenge, considering I have just written Day 31, and not missed a day (some may be slightly late, but that’s just a reflection of me).  I have enjoyed this challenge, which has been, well, challenging at times, but it has forced me to do what I want to do in life: to write.  And to face the truth: how much work have I actually achieved today?  Have I done any school work?  Applied for any jobs?  Holding myself accountable for my actions, be they positive and hard-working, or not so good, like Day 31.

You have to see the good in life, even where it seems there may be none.  The fact I have written my 100th blog, and in fact am now on my 101st, is an achievement for me, and I look forward to the day I can announce my 200th blog.  Which should be in 99 days…or less.  That’s worth smiling about.

Leave a Reply

