The Twelve-Week Challenge: Day 28

Well I’ve had a lovely day with my cousin and her family today, despite the fact that we’re both fighting colds! That’s right, THE COLD is back. I should have known it wouldn’t stay away for too long.

Despite the fact that I hadn’t intended to work while I was here, I did get a little bit of work done earlier, on my presentation for Monday, for which I’m using Kathryn Stockett’s The Help and looking at the relationships between the women.

As tough as this degree has been, I’m lucky that I am doing a degree in American Studies and that most of the essays I do are on subjects that interest me. Despite the fact that, for now at least, I’ve decided not to pursue further study, I’m glad I’ve had the opportunity to look at women’s issues, as represented in literature and film. It informs me in my own life and decisions, and the string female characters I read about give me a solid role model to follow in a bid to progress my life to where I want to be.

Leave a Reply

