I Have A Dream

I’d like to run past you a dream I had last night.  I’ve always been a dreamer, a night dreamer and day dreamer, but recently I’ve not dreamed too much.  But last night seemed to be a whole night’s worth of dreams, and maybe that’s why I’m so tired today.

So the first part of the dream, involved me kissing Bradley Cooper, Hollywood actor and love of my life since his Alias days (If you don’t know what Alias is, then this only goes further to proving that I saw him first).  I was wearing a black strapless prom-style dress, and I kissed him.  Then I looked at him and said, “I shouldn’t have done that,”, to which he replies, “No, you shouldn’t,” before we kiss again.  The reason being, that he was about to go on a date with a friend of mine.  I don’t think it was a particularly close friend, if that makes any kind of difference?!  Anyway, after that I think I ran up and down the street in my prom dress but barefeet.

The second part of the dream made me much less comfortable.  Kissing famous hot actors I can handle, being hit on by old men, not so much.  Somehow, I met this guy, who must have been in his 50s.  He wasn’t good-looking at all, slightly mean looking really, but had three boys, aged between about 9 and 13.  I had gotten talking to him, and he had asked me where I lived.  He said he was going back there to take his kids to cricket and would I like a lift.  I ended up saying yes, and we went back to this place where I was staying that was part smoky pub and part hotel.  While there, I had seen friends of mine, a woman in her 40s and her teenage daughter.  While they had visited me in my room, I had told them about the man, and that I was about to go out with him.  I had thought about trying to get out of the “date” by staying with the women, but when the man arrived, they said they would leave.  The mother hugged me, and I knew I was trembling with fear.  She asked me if I was ok, and I told him that I couldn’t go with him, and after having a go at me and the woman, saying it was her fault, he stomped off through the red room, which was full of people, and I called him a “twat” rather loudly before shutting the door.

If anyone wants to offer any insight on the above, then, as always, your thoughts are always welcome!

 

 

Leave a Reply

