The Twelve-Week Challenge: Day 21

As another month begins, it’s hard to believe I’m three weeks into this challenge.  I do feel like lately I’ve just been saying the same things over and over again, and I’m sorry about that.  I feel like my readers want to read something different every time they visit.  But right now, all I can do is tell you what I’ve done, or not done, and hope that you will stay for the journey.

It’s now been a week since I started my period.  I guess I should use the term loosely, since it’s been very light, but full of tears.  Today the waterworks pretty much haven’t stopped.  I had a counselling session this afternoon and since then, I’ve not been able to go more than about an hour without sobbing into my White Zinfandel.  Ironically I didn’t even watch The Secret Millionaire this morning!!

When I got home from uni around 4pm, I actually wrote a plan for this evening, which went something like this:

4:30 – 6pm Reading for essay

6pm – 7pm Dinner

7pm – 9pm Reading for essay

9pm – 10:30pm Job application

10:30pm – 12am Reading for essay

I’m sad to say I did the first set of reading ok, then dinner time was where it started going wrong.  I couldn’t face doing any work, and rather than just lay in bed crying, I did some dejunking in my bedroom.  I managed to clear a large plastic box which was full of crap, some of which went into the bag for the charity shop, some into the recycling, some in the bin.  But I feel much better for doing it.  I have a long way to go before I can start to see my pub carpet again, but I don’t think there’s really too much I can do before I actually start packing to move.

Once I’ve done this blog, I’m off to bed.  It’s tiring when you have a crying day, and don’t let anybody tell you otherwise.  I’m hoping this weekend will signal the end of the tears, because I don’t think I can cope with another week like this.  Fingers crossed it’s just a side-effect of having the coil fitted, and normal service will be resumed shortly.

 

Leave a Reply

