The Twelve-Week Challenge: Day 17

I’m seeing today as a kind of transition between my weekend away, and the start of the work again for the week.  I have done nothing towards either uni work or planning the future, although in my mind I’ve thought about what I need to do before now and next Monday, and mapped out a kind of plan of action for the week.

I have presentations due at university on Friday and Monday.  Luckily these are unmarked, five-minute outlines of what my assignments will be about.  I have three altogether, and two I have already decided upon which topic to base my essay, but the third is still a bit of a blank.  It’s a Hollywood film unit though, so once I actually decide what to write about, that shouldn’t be too much of a problem.

My dissertation is also looming over my shoulder, as I now have two weeks to provide my supervisor with a copy to read through, as he won’t review anything in the two weeks prior to the deadline.

This week I also have deadlines for a US internship that I want to apply for.  My CV is ready, I just need to tailor my covering letter to suit.

So that’s what we have so far.  I’ll fill you in on my progress tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

