The Twelve-Week Challenge: Day 12

So today has been a semi-productive day.  I applied for the job in the exotic location, sent my CV to the recruitment consultant in the slightly-less exotic Gibraltar and sent an email to my dissertation supervisor about an exciting new theme I’ve come across running through the four novels in my dissertation.  It’s not exactly Nobel Prize winning research, but I’m hoping it’ll look good in my final draft.

Here’s where I come to a bit of difficulty.  I am having a little mini-break for the next couple of nights with some friends.  I’m pretty sure I won’t be doing any work on my dissertation, or applying for jobs, unless something really urgent comes up.  But, this is The Twelve-Week Challenge Blog, and I did promise you a blog every day.  They do apparently have WiFi in Yorkshire so I’ll make sure I keep to my promise.  Even if it’s just to report that I’ve spent every day in the hot tub 🙂

Leave a Reply

