The Twelve-Week Challenge: Day 10

Day 10 of this challenge and finally, I actually have something to report to my readers!  Stand back, and prepare to be impressed!

Today I have applied for not one, but FOUR jobs.  Even I am amazed at how proactive I have been.  I guess I just kinda got on a roll, and before you knew it, the applications were gone.  I have to say, I feel good about it, and hopeful that I might have a reply back on at least one of them.

As soon as this blog is written, I shall be opening up the latest draft of my dissertation, and trying to get half an hour’s work done on that.  It would be more, except that I have already set my alarm for 7:30am (you read it right: IN THE MORNING) with the aim of being up by 8am and having a full day to spend on my dissertation.  I have less than five weeks until the submission date, and less than three if I want my supervisor to read a draft of it and give me feedback.  Which is probably a good idea considering previous drafts he’s looked at.

Tonight I feel the excitement and hope of a future full of possibilities.  I feel the blood pulsing through my veins and my heart is aflutter.  Which is the opposite of last night, where I cried on the phone to my mum because I felt incapable of doing anything.  Depression is full of extreme ups and even more extreme downs.  Like Forrest’s box of chocolates, you never know what you’re gonna get, on a daily basis.  That’s why you have to enjoy the up days while they last, and hope that they’ll appear more often in future.

Leave a Reply

