The Twelve-Week Challenge: Day 5

After last night’s positive networking, I have to say I’m struggling to work on my CV.  I had a look at a few publishing jobs, noted the closing dates, but when it came to finishing the update of my CV, there was something stopping me.  I’m hoping it’s because I’ve had two late nights in a row and that I’m just tired, so I closed down my CV and decided to do some reading instead.

Janet Evanovich’s One for the Money is about a thirty-something called Stephanie Plum who in desperate need of cash becomes a bounty hunter.  In all there are 19 novels in the Stephanie Plum series.  I’ve been stockpiling them since last summer because I knew that book number four, Four To Score, was on my reading list.  When I finally starting reading the first book about a month ago, I was hooked.

Stephanie Plum is funny, experiences life on a par with Bridget Jones, and has about as much luck with men as I do, if the first book is anything to go by.  I will soon have the first book finished, with only 30 pages to go, and then I’ll be starting on the second.

In case you’re wondering what this has to do with my Twelve-Week Challenge, I’m doing a degree in American Studies.  I get to write assignments about thirty-something female bounty hunters.  It’s not an idea for what to do after the twelve weeks is up.  Or is it?  😉

Leave a Reply

