The Twelve-Week Challenge: Day 2

So it’s day two of the Twelve-Week Challenge.  I’m pleased to report that I’ve written 400 words on my dissertation today, on top of the 200 I wrote after last night’s blog.  I feel like my dissertation is starting to gather some structure now but most of all, I’m actually enjoying working on it.

As well as uni work, this challenge is also about making plans towards what to do when I’ve completed these twelve weeks.  So I did some research into graduate internships, as well as places to rent in the London area.  I have to admit I did open my CV with the intention of finalising its updated version, but closed it again.

So far I’m doing enough to keep within the boundaries of the challenge, but I know I need to up my game.  My “Have You Blogged Today?!” alert comes up on my iPhone at 9pm, and I am still snoozing it now, two and a half hours later.  What can I say, I have a problem with snoozing alarms…something else to work on.

Anyway, I’m pleased to be writing Day 2’s blog.  I did wonder if I would even make it this far.  I guess sometimes I surprise even myself.

Leave a Reply

