Happy Birthday to 33andlostinlife!

Yesterday was my anniversary so WordPress has informed me.  A year ago is when I registered with WordPress and wrote my very first short, but sweet blog.  You can read it here https://33andlostinlife.wordpress.com/2012/01/27/why-am-i-writing-this-blog/.

Who would have thought that a year later I would still be writing.  I guess that’s the point of a blog.  There have been lots of times when the tumbleweed has been blowing around, the whistling of the wind being the only sound.  But recently I’ve been writing a lot.  I mean, on January 21st I wrote three blog posts.  This will be my second blog post today, and if you haven’t read it yet then you should definitely check it out https://33andlostinlife.wordpress.com/2013/01/28/i-spy-summer/.

Recently my blogs seem to be reaching a bit further.  Many other bloggers have been liking my posts and likewise, I’m getting to read many other blogs.  To know that I am part of this blogging world is great for me, because it helps me to believe that there may be a future out there for me in writing.

Anyway, on this momentous occasion, I just want to say thank you to my followers; to all those who have been there from the start, those who I’ve picked up along the way, and to anybody who has only recently found this blog.  I know there’s lots of you out there who read my blog, and believe me, it means a lot when someone tells me they’ve read it.  It’s what makes me determined to keep writing it.  I would probably write even if nobody read it, because for me it’s quite therapeutic, and often I’m writing when I’m stressed and it does help to get my feelings down onto virtual paper.  But if you like what I write, then consider clicking like on my posts, or leaving a comment.  Or if you don’t want to do that, then next time you see me, make sure you let me know you’re on this journey with me.

 

Leave a Reply

