And then there was peace…

A few hours ago I wrote a blog at the height of emotion; tears were flowing freely, violently. In my mind was chaos, obliteration. The storm raged and took it’s toll. But now I am calm.

I realise I have a strong support network, and that has been a big help to me in the last few hours, to see the bigger picture. I am 15 weeks away from handing in my final piece of Uni work, and that is what I need to focus on now. I cannot let myself be distracted by partly self-inflicted weather conditions. THAT is what is important. Like the calm after the storm; the blue sky after the rain; I see my destination now. No more distractions. Follow my dreams…

Leave a Reply

