Amendments to Never Say Never

A bit belated, but better late than never!  The eagle-eyed among you will know that CBT does not stand for Compulsory Bike Test.  Nor does it stand for Cabbage Bacon Tomato or Compulsory Bean Torture.  In fact, CBT means Compulsory Basic Training.  Thanks to my brother, Baz, for taking delight in pointing this out to me shortly after I published Never Say Never; apologies for only finally admitting to my err now.  An update on the bike – today I received my motorbike jacket, so now all I need are gloves and boots, then I’ll be set to go out on the roads and cause mayhem on my pink Vespa!!

Leave a Reply

