Happy News: Part Deux

I’m rather happy to announce that I have just entered my first short story competition!  With a brand new story, I’m extremely happy to say.  After the great experience of The Reading Room Live in May, I was getting a little worried that I may be a one-hit wonder of the writing world, such as Charles and Eddie were in the 1990s.  Would I Lie To You? Baby?  Would I?  Sorry – went all Austin Powers there for a second.

As much as my heart will always hold an uber special place for The Princess and the Epiphany, I know that I am capable of more. 

Yesterday, I wrote this short story.  Fuelled by a bad few days, it flowed like the rain that fell yesterday tea time.  But better than that, it is nothing like The Princess, and for that I am overjoyed. 

So this morning I emailed off to the competition holders.  I will wait, patiently, to see whether or not they choose it as a story they wish to publish.  If not, I may publish it here.  But for now, it is mine, and mine alone.  I’m going to bask in the glory of having successfully written another short story, while quietly thinking, “I did it.” 🙂 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. tehkelsey
    Aug 22, 2012 @ 15:50:57

    Good luck!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

